Encouraging Struggle

Knowing that people have struggled with the separation of Heart and Soul, long before me, fills me with encouragement. In Psalm 42:11 David is struggling with his Soul not being where he wants it to be. I have this struggle almost daily! I want to be intentional with my life, HEY SOUL, WHY ARE YOU BEING SO LAZY AND NEGATIVE!! David shows that the struggle is contested with one thing. I hate to use this phrase here, but maybe this is a new perspective… Fake it, ’til you make it! David says   11 ” Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.” Even while I struggle, while I don’t get it, while I am trying to listen, and when I am so tangled up in my own ways I will PRAISE HIM, MY SAVIOR MY GOD! It is comforting to me that God had all of my days planned before I was born.

My life is a raging fit of stupidity and brokenness, but MY SAVIOR and MY GOD loves me through it. Sometimes it is okay to take a spiritual nap in the hammock that is swinging by the beautiful mountain river , on a warm spring day, that is the GRACE and LOVE of MY SAVIOR and MY GOD.

5 THINGS TO CONSIDER STARTING YOUR DAY WITH ( MENTAL PREPARATION ) ( I go through these each morning to start a positive day )

1. FREE YOUR HEART OF HATRED

2. FREE YOUR MIND OF WORRIES

3. LIVE SIMPLY

4. GIVE MORE

5. EXPECT LESS

One thought on “Encouraging Struggle

Leave a Reply

